Home
evt.unileoben.ac.at/en/
Lehrstuhl für Energieverbundtechnik // Montanuniversitaet Leoben
Navigation

Move2Grid

Local electric mobility implementation by hybrid coupling

 

Based on the results of the national funded exploratory projects “Smart Exergy Leoben” and “Energy Sponge Bruck”, the present implementation project aims at analysing how local, renewable resources support the supply of electric mobility in Leoben in the long term, and to integrate it into the municipal distribution grid in a good economic sense.

While the existing projects have their focus on one aspect of the urbane electric mobility, this project will develop a hybrid, cell-resolved layer model which serves to work off the “layers” of energy related issues of mobility, energy, business models and processes, as well as system-wide framework conditions. This approach will lead to a guideline that will allow many other Austrian medium-sized distribution system operators to develop the energy supply for electric mobility analogous to the project.

Within the context of this project, the following questions should be answered at the Chair of Energy Network Technology (EVT):

  • How can the potential of renewables be linked with the local demand of electric mobility?
  • How does the existing grid expansion of the electric distribution system correlate with the needed infrastructure for the integration of renewable potentials and with the charging infrastructure at different levels of penetration? Is it possible to minimize an expansion of the grid if measures of demand-side management are provided or if electricity of vehicle batteries is returned to the grid?
  • At which strategic locations should charging stations be made available in the region by taking into consideration the above-mentioned questions?

 

Fenster schließen
Move2Grid

Home
evt.unileoben.ac.at
Lehrstuhl für Energieverbundtechnik // Montanuniversität Leoben
Navigation

Move2Grid

Umsetzung regionaler Elektromobilitätsversorgung durch hybride Kopplung

 

Aufbauend aus den Ergebnisse der „Stadt der Zukunft“ Sondierungsprojekte „Smart Exergy Leoben“ und „Energieschwamm Bruck“, soll im gegenständlichen, umsetzungsorientierten Forschungsvorhaben anhand der Stadt Leoben untersucht werden, ob mit regionalen, erneuerbaren Ressourcen regionale Elektromobilität langfristig versorgt werden kann.

Während sich bestehende Projekte fast ausschließlich mit Teilaspekten der urbanen E-Mobilität beschäftigen, soll am Ende dieses Vorhabens durch Verschneiden der einzelnen „Schichten“ (energiebezogene Mobilitätsaspekte, Energie, Geschäftsmodelle- und Prozesse, sowie gesamtsystematische Rahmenbedingungen) ein hybrides, zellenaufgelöstes Schichtenmodell entstehen und so aufgearbeitet werden, dass ein Leitfaden vorliegt, welcher es ermöglicht das Schichtenmodell auch auf andere Mittelzentren wie Leoben anzuwenden.

Im Rahmen dieses Vorhabens, sollen am Lehrstuhl für Energieverbundtechnik für die Schicht „Energie“ beispielsweise die folgenden Fragen beantwortet werden:

  • Wie kann das Potential an erneuerbaren Ressourcen mit regionalen Elektromobilitätsbedarfen verbunden werden?
  • Welche Netzausbaumaßnahmen, abhängig von verschiedenen Durchdringungsszenarien, werden benötigt? Können diese durch Integration von stationären Speichern oder starken Ladepunkten, sowie durch Anwendung von Demand-Side-Methoden verringert werden?
  • An welchen strategischen Punkten sind unter Berücksichtigung der Ergebnisse aus den vorherigen Fragen Ladestationen zu errichten?

 

Fenster schließen
Move2Grid